Award lectures

Award lectures

Celebrate scientific leaders and mentors. These high-profile speakers will cover impactful research and education and diversity initiatives.

Regina Stevens–Truss

Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education

  • Regina Stevens–Truss
  • Kalamazoo College

Lecture: What does educating biochemists really mean?

Read about Stevens–Truss's research

Gira Bhabha

ASBMB Early-Career Leadership Award

  • Gira Bhabha
  • NYU Grossman School of Medicine

Read about Bhabha's research

Kerry-Anne Rye

ASBMB Mid-Career Leadership Award

  • Kerry-Anne Rye
  • University of New South Wales

Read about Rye's research

Squire Booker

ASBMB–Merck Award

  • Squire J. Booker
  • The Pennsylvania State University; Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Read about Booker's research

Russell DeBose–Boyd

Avanti Award in Lipids

  • Russell DeBose–Boyd
  • University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Lecture: Regulation of proteostasis in the cholesterol biosynthetic pathway

Read about DeBose–Boyd's research

Erica Saphire

Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in Biomedical Science

  • Erica Ollmann Saphire
  • La Jolla Institute for Immunology

Lecture: Our wits vs. their genes: Resolution, engineering and global human collaborations against emerging infectious disease

Read about Saphire's research

Eytan Ruppin

DeLano Award for Computational Biosciences

  • Eytan Ruppin
  • National Cancer Institute

Lecture: Next generation transcriptomics-based precision oncology

Read about Ruppin's research

Scott Dixon

Earl and Thressa Stadtman Young Scholar Award

  • Scott Dixon
  • Stanford University

Lecture: Discovering new molecular mechanisms of cell death

Read about Dixon's research

Ajit Varki

Herbert Tabor Research Award

  • Ajit Varki
  • University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Lecture: Adventures in glycobiology and anthropogeny

Read about Varki's research

Anne Kenworthy

Mildred Cohn Award in Biological Chemistry

  • Anne Kenworthy
  • University of Virginia

Lecture: How to build, manipulate and destroy functional nanodomains in cells

Read about Kenworthy's research

Squire Booker

Ruth Kirschstein Diversity in Science Award

  • Squire J. Booker
  • The Pennsylvania State University; Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Read about Booker's research

Keith Matthews
Dyann Wirth

The Alice and C.C. Wang Award in Molecular Parasitology

  • Keith Matthews
  • University of Edinburgh

Lecture: Quorum sensing and developmental mechanisms in African Trypanosomes

Read about Matthews' research

  • Dyann Wirth
  • Harvard University T.H. Chan School of Public Health; Broad Institute

Read about Wirth's research

Itay Budin

Walter A. Shaw Young Investigator Award in Lipid Research

  • Itay Budin
  • University of California, San Diego

Read about Budin's research

Catherine Drennan

William C. Rose Award

  • Catherine Drennan
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Lecture: Revealing the secrets of metalloenzymes one snapshot at a time

Read about Drennan's research